Scam Warning

Say Reciprocity

A student of mine who is now a working freelance photographer got an email from a coworker and was kind enough to send it to me. I now share it with you. Too often people who are just starting out seal deals with nothing but a conversation and a handshake, but it’s not doing you any favors in the end. This is why writing contracts and having some standards in your procedures can save your bacon. Check it out:

Hi Photographers:

I want to warn you about what I believe is a scheme to cheat photographers out of the money for a photo shoot. I received a phone call through an operator for the hearing impaired. The person communicating with me through the operator wanted to schedule a photo shoot for a family reunion and wanted my cell number so they could text me the details. The reunion was only…

View original post 286 more words

Leave a Reply

